Event Guide

Powered by:

MOTAT Auckland South & East Appreciation Month

MOTAT Auckland South & East Appreciation Month
Map showing MOTAT (Museum of Transport & Technology)

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 1 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 2 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 3 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 4 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 5 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 6 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 7 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 8 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 9 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 10 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 11 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 12 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 13 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 14 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 15 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 16 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 17 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 18 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 19 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 20 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 21 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 22 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 23 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 24 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 25 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 26 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 27 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 28 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 29 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 30 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

MOTAT (Museum of Transport & Technology), 805 Great North Rd, Western Springs Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • Free Admission

Website:

MOTAT

Residents from Auckland’s Southern and Eastern suburbs will be able to enjoy MOTAT’s many exhibits and activities for free from 1-30 November.

As MOTAT’s way of saying thanks to the ratepayers of Auckland for their support, regions across Auckland are offered periods of free entry throughout the year. This November is free for Auckland South and East, so MOTAT is encouraging residents in these areas to explore the constantly changing exhibitions and activities that MOTAT has on offer.

There are a myriad of fascinating and interactive exhibitions to explore at MOTAT including the multi-award winning Aviation Display Hall, the 1950s themed ‘I Am The Last Tram’ and one of MOTAT’s newest displays, the first car crushed under the Government’s anti-boy racer laws. MOTAT will also host a ‘funrazor’ event on Sunday 4th November where visitors will be invited to journey back to the 1950s for a themed head shaving event to raise money for the Child Cancer Foundation. Plus on Sunday 18th November, additional activities including military vehicle rides, a lollymaker and steam train rides will operate for MOTAT’s Third Sunday of the Month.

Auckland South and East residents can gain free entry to MOTAT by presenting vouchers that will appear in local papers and letter boxes throughout the month, vouchers available at local libraries, or by displaying their rates bill or proof of address on entry. If residents have any queries about whether their suburb is eligible for free entry, they can find more information and terms at www.motat.org.nz.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinder.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: