Event Guide

Powered by:

Johnson Witehira: Ko Aotearoa Tenei

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 22 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Sat 23 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 24 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 25 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Tue 26 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Wed 27 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Thu 28 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Fri 29 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Sat 30 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 1 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 2 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Tue 3 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Wed 4 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Thu 5 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Fri 6 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Sat 7 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 8 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 9 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Tue 10 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Wed 11 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Thu 12 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Fri 13 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 8:00pm
  • Sat 14 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Toi Pōneke Arts Centre, 61 Abel Smith St, Te Aro, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Ko Aotearoa Tenei!
This is New Zealand!

Exhibition: 22 June – 14 July 2012
Opening: Thursday 21 June, 5.30pm

Artist and graphic designer Johnson Witehira explores his Maori and Pakeha heritage in Ko Aotearoa Tenei! –This is New Zealand! This exhibition features a series of unique digital pou-tahuhu (pillars) which interweave important Maori and non-Maori figures. By using both Maori and Pakeha illustrative approaches the artist attempts to bridge the gap between different ways of seeing and thinking.

Artist talk: Join Johnson Witehira in the gallery to hear more about the artworks in Ko Aotearoa Tenei! and his approach to design from a kaupapa Maori perspective on Thursday 28 June, 6pm. Free.

Phone: 04 385 1929
Email:artscentre@wcc.govt.nz
Hours:10am -8pm weekdays
10am - 4pm weekends

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited