Event Guide

Powered by:

Gamebird Food Festival

Gamebird Food Festival

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 5 May ’12, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 7 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 8 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 9 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 10 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 11 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 12 May ’12, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 14 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 15 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 16 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 17 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 18 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 19 May ’12, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 21 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 22 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 23 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 24 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 25 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 26 May ’12, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 28 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 29 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 30 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 31 May ’12, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Nero Restaurant, 36 Amesbury St, Palmerston North

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Restaurants and cafes the length of New Zealand are participating in the 2012 Gamebird Food Festival. Don’t miss this annual chance to spoil yourself and have a top chef prepare your game bird harvest.

Now in its seventh year, the Gamebird Food Festival is an initiative of Fish & Game New Zealand that promotes the value of game birds as a natural and desirable food. Hunters should enjoy the spoils of their pursuit and game birds, when prepared well, are a delicious, healthy food that is totally free range and organic!

Get together with a group of hunting mates, treat your long suffering ‘duck widow’ to a special night out, or introduce non-hunters to the gourmet delights of game bird dishes.

The festival runs for nine weeks from May 5 through to July 8 2012, and it’s easy to get involved. Simply call a participating festival eatery, book your table and drop your game birds into the chef at least 24 hours before you dine. Then, just sit back and enjoy a gourmet meal of your harvest!

Visit the website for all the details.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited