Event Guide

Powered by:

Copenhagen

Copenhagen

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 30 May ’12, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 31 May ’12, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 1 Jun ’12, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 2 Jun ’12, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 2 Jun ’12, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 3 Jun ’12, 4:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Tue 5 Jun ’12, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 6 Jun ’12, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 7 Jun ’12, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 8 Jun ’12, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 9 Jun ’12, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 9 Jun ’12, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 10 Jun ’12, 4:30pm – 7:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

TAPAC, 100 Motions Rd, Western Springs Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $35.00
  • Concession: $28.00

Website:

Venue website

Copenhagen, September 1941. A year after the Nazi invasion, Denmark’s most eminent scientist Niels Bohr invited the head of Hitler’s atomic research programme Werner Heisenberg to dinner.

But as the two men talked privately, Bohr realized Heisenberg had an agenda so terrifying that he must be stopped at any cost. The betrayal would end their friendship and change the course of history.

What did Heisenberg say and why did he come? No one has given a credible explanation of what happened that strange night. Until now.

Jennifer Ward-Lealand, Bruce Phillips and Simon Kane star in Michael Frayn’s brilliant play.

Winner of the Evening Standard Best Play Award (London), the Tony Award (New York) and the Prix Moliere (Paris).

‘Frayn makes ideas zing and sing in this play.’ - Daily Telegraph
‘Tremendous play’ - Sunday Times.
‘Brilliant’ - NZ Herald.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited