Event Guide

Powered by:

As You Like It

As You Like It

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 12 May ’12, 8:00pm
  • Sun 13 May ’12, 6:00pm
  • Thu 17 May ’12, 8:00pm
  • Fri 18 May ’12, 8:00pm
  • Sat 19 May ’12, 8:00pm
  • Sun 20 May ’12, 6:00pm
  • Thu 24 May ’12, 8:00pm
  • Fri 25 May ’12, 8:00pm
  • Sat 26 May ’12, 8:00pm
  • Wed 30 May ’12, 8:00pm
  • Thu 31 May ’12, 8:00pm
  • Fri 1 Jun ’12, 8:00pm
  • Sat 2 Jun ’12, 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Howick Little Theatre, 1 Sir Lloyd Drive, Pakuranga

Restrictions:

R15

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $26.00
  • Concession: $23.00
  • Members: $22.00
  • Groups - 10 or more: $22.00

Website:

www.hlt.org.nz

A comedy by William Shakespeare / UK / 1599
Directed by Judy Rankin

Exiled from home and forced to wander the forest with a clown… what’s a girl to do? How about fool everyone by dressing like a guy. Setting his play against a backdrop of sibling rivalry and political intrigue, the Bard draws on his signature themes of disguise, misplaced affections and pastoral passion to create this enchanting tale in which Rosalind and a merry band of wanderers find adventure and love in the Forest of Arden. As You Like It is considered by many to be one of Shakespeare’s greatest comedies.

Season: May 12 to June 2, 8pm. Matinees: May 13 & 20, 6pm.
Book online at www.iticket.co.nz or phone HLT on 534 1406.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited