Event Guide

Powered by:

Fire and Clay 2011: ASP 47th Annual Ceramics Exhibition

Fire and Clay 2011: ASP 47th Annual Ceramics Exhibition

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 28 Sep ’11, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 29 Sep ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 30 Sep ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 1 Oct ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 2 Oct ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 3 Oct ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 4 Oct ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 5 Oct ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 6 Oct ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 7 Oct ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 8 Oct ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 9 Oct ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 10 Oct ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 11 Oct ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 12 Oct ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 13 Oct ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 14 Oct ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 15 Oct ’11, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Mairangi Arts Centre, 20 Hastings Road, Mairangi Bay

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Auckland Studio Potters is celebrating its 50th anniversary as Auckland’s largest pottery teaching institution. The ASP centre is situated in Onehunga and is a lively and friendly place where people from across the region meet for classes, special workshops and to use the extensive facilities.

Some of New Zealand's most well known ceramic artists and potters are members of Auckland Studio Potters and many often choose to submit work to this high quality selected show. In previous years work shown has included pieces by Len Castle, Peter Stichbury, Peter Lange, Merilyn Wiseman, Campbell Hegan, Peter Collis, Renton Murray, Barbara Hockenhull and John Parker - to name a few. It is also an excellent showcase for up and coming ceramicists and also features work by current Diploma of Ceramic Art (Otago Polytechnic Distance) graduates.

There is always a wide range of ceramic techniques represented and as well as contemporary ceramic sculptures there are always raku fired works and many different styles of domestic tableware, earthenware and stoneware vessels.

Much of the work is for sale and it is show well regarded by collectors of contemporary ceramics. This year's exhibition is being selected by Lex Dawson of Auckland Studio Potters and Richard Fahey of Unitec.

Hewson Gallery – Historical Exhibition of pots from the ASP Collection.

As part of the celebrations of 50 years of Auckland Studio Potters we are providing a rare opportunity to view a selection of pots from the ASP Collection which is looked after by the Auckland Museum. These thirty pots give a historical perspective and acknowledge and celebrate the contribution of Auckland’s potters over the past 50 years.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited