Event Guide

Powered by:

Absent Friends

Absent Friends

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 14 Sep ’11, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 15 Sep ’11, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 16 Sep ’11, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 17 Sep ’11, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 18 Sep ’11, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 20 Sep ’11, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 21 Sep ’11, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 22 Sep ’11, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 23 Sep ’11, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 24 Sep ’11, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Boathouse Theatre, 12 Horten St, Blenheim

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $29.50
  • Senior (65+): $25.50
  • Groups 10+: $25.50
  • Child U18: $20.00

A tea and sympathy party for Colin throws up some revealing surprises.

Diana has organised a tea party for Colin, a friend they haven't seen for some time, to console him over the death of his fiancé, who they never met, in a drowning accident. They hope to cheer him up with a gathering of old friends Paul, John and Gordon.

But when Colin arrives he drops like a serenely smiling bomb in the midst of their unhappy lives. His infuriating inner peace exposing the disharmony all around him.

"Ayckbourn serves up mayhem, misunderstandings and moodswings in this blissfully entertaining comedy."

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited