Event Guide

Powered by:

NZSM Composer's Competition

NZSM Composer's Competition

Sorry this event has been and gone


  • Sat 10 Sep ’11, 7:00pm


NZ School of Music - Kelburn Campus, Gate 7, Victoria Univesrity of Wellington, Kelburn Parade, Kelburn, Wellington


All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

The New Zealand School of Music hosts their annual Composer's Competition.

A selection panel has chosen 10 works from those submitted to be performed in this concert. The student composers need to be currently enrolled at NZSM and the works must have been composed in the last 12 months.

The 2011 finalist composers are: Tristan Carter, Justin Firefly Clarke, Salina Fisher, Sam Logan, Jo Lonsdale, Tyrone Mackintosh, Chris Nimmo, Jason Post, Briar Prastiti and Tabea Squire.

All 10 works will be performed in this concert – the performers are a mixture of current undergraduate, and postgraduate students, alumni and local musicians. The adjudication panel this year will be NZSM staff Jian Liu, Florian Hollerweger and Composer in Residence Juliet Palmer.

The winner of the competition receives a substantial cash prize made available through the Lilburn Trust. The concert is open to the public – free admission.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited