Event Guide

Powered by:

Laurence Aberhart: America: A Fable

Laurence Aberhart: America: A Fable

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 17 Nov ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 18 Nov ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 19 Nov ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 22 Nov ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 23 Nov ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 24 Nov ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 25 Nov ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 26 Nov ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 30 Nov ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 1 Dec ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 2 Dec ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 3 Dec ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 6 Dec ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 7 Dec ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 8 Dec ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 9 Dec ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

McNamara Gallery Photography, 190 Wicksteed Street, Whanganui

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Related Artists:

Laurence Aberhart

Laurence Aberhart has received two Fulbright Awards to travel to USA.

In 1988, under a Fulbright New Zealand Cultural Development Grant, he travelled the length of the Mississippi and throughout the southern states of the USA.

We are exhibiting a print and album [In The Southern States Of America ] that resulted from that trip.

In 2010, under a New Zealand Senior Scholarship, he focused his attention on the Atlantic Seaboard states. Work from this trip will predominate in this exhibition, including the once great Kodak film company headquarters, now fallen on hard times.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited