Event Guide

Powered by:

Belly Dance Lessons for Intermediates to Advanced

Belly Dance Lessons for Intermediates to Advanced

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 8 Aug ’11, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 15 Aug ’11, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 31 Oct ’11, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 1 Nov ’11, 5:45pm – 8:00pm
  • Tue 8 Nov ’11, 5:45pm – 8:00pm
  • Tue 15 Nov ’11, 5:45pm – 8:00pm
  • Tue 22 Nov ’11, 5:45pm – 8:00pm
  • Tue 29 Nov ’11, 5:45pm – 8:00pm
  • Tue 6 Dec ’11, 5:45pm – 8:00pm
  • Tue 13 Dec ’11, 5:45pm – 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Phoenix Belly Dance Studio, Seahorse Place, Auckland

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Casual lessons (1 hour): $15.00
  • Concession card (10 lessons): $120.00

Belly dancing is a great way to get healthy and fit while having fun! It's a form of exercise with sinuous dance moves mixed together with grace to create a beautiful feminine art form. Belly dancing is based on the folkloric and performance dance styles of the Middle East. Different to many Western dance styles, it is torso rather than leg based and a low impact form of exercise. Belly dancing is for all woman of any age, size or fitness level and no experience in any dance form is necessary to enjoy this beautiful art form.

Drop in any time during the term and find out more!

Contact Candice for more information and classes on 0211704183 or email phoenix.candice@gmail.com or www.phoenixbellydance.co.nz

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited