Event Guide

Powered by:

Art Works Wonders - Charity Art Auction for Cancer Society

Art Works Wonders - Charity Art Auction for Cancer Society

Sorry this event has been and gone


  • Mon 1 Aug ’11, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Tue 2 Aug ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 3 Aug ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 4 Aug ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 5 Aug ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 6 Aug ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 8 Aug ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 9 Aug ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 10 Aug ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 11 Aug ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 12 Aug ’11, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 12 Aug ’11, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions


York Street Gallery of Fine Art, 21 York St, Timaru


All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General admission for gala night: $15.00

100 art works up for silent auction created and donated by renowned artists, well known New Zealanders and Timaru doctors. Art works not signed so you will not know who created the artwork until you buy it. 100% of the sale price will go to the Cancer Society

Open for viewing Monday the 1st of August and the start of silent auction.

Gala night Friday 12th of August 6pm, climax of the silent auction and closing of the exhibition. Guest speaker: Janie Annear the Mayor of Timaru.

Tickets for gala night are available at:

York Street Gallery of Fine Art
21 York Street

Fashion Focus
Highfield Mall

Ground Floor
298 Stafford Street

Live music by Elevator Phase

Plus... Put a donation in the bucket with your name and number and be in to win great prizes!

We would like to thank the following artists:
John Badcock
Ben Woollcombe
A.A. Deans
Marilynn Webb
Mr Gavin Wilton
PM John Key
MP Jo Goodhew
John Bisset
Rosemary Carruthers
Dr Allan Robert
Rosemary Campbell
Mary Horn
Fiona Elworthy
Mr Micheal Mair
Debbie Templeton-Page
Cindy King
Polly Rowe
Mr Ian O'Loughlin
Mr Mark Cvitanich
Craig Freeborn
Mr John Gilbert
Christeena Macdonald-Paea
Anita Rogers
Micheal Armstrong
John Hobbs
Di Hay
Dr Tony Page
Grant Shaw
Barbara Kelly
Marita Bool
MP Johnathan Coleman
Rachel Ratten
Cheryl Gordon
Mary Shaw
Nina Devereux
Maria Foley
Sharleen McIsaac
Sandra Kelly
Claire Forbes
Paula Vou
Brent Forbes
Robert Ireland
Claire Earlie Maxwell
Elizabeth Love
Lynne Kerr
Colin Higgins
Zita Waldron
Judeen McFetrick
Kim MacDonald
Vera Spurr
John Kelman
Debbie Smith
Richard Hanson
Leo Hanson
Brent Birchfield
Stuart Spurr
Dr John Doran
Rob Tulley
Ed Sullivan
Hamish Cameron
Calvin Alyson
Sally Hope
Hamish Allan
Jill Millington
Fleur Cogle
Michele Beaufoy
Sue Connolly
Mrlan O'Loughlin
Chris Tait
Randall Froude
Sarah Thomas
Jay Hutchinson
Riki Arras
Anna Hawkins
Marita Hicks
Amy Fai-Fai
Rachel Williams
Alan Ibell
Diana Peneamene
Mike Glover
Haley Larson
Gabrielle Hall
Dan Roberts
Paul Deans
Clark Esplin
Wayne Patrick
Anya Sinclair
Brad MacDonald

We would like to thank the following for their sponsorship, donations and support:

Fulton Hogan
Paul Smith Earthmoving
The Timaru Herald
Port FM
Gabes Waldron
Pauline McErlane
Rangers Dance Studio
York Street Gallery of Fine Art
Polly Rowe
Rosemary Carruthers
Debbie Templeton-Page
Shine Salon and Day Spa
Jan Gibert
Cindy King
Ground Floor
Fashion Focus
Elevator Phase
Hibernian Hotel
Tee Bones Family Restaurant and Bar

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited