Event Guide

Powered by:

Alter Piece

Alter Piece

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 25 Nov ’11, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 26 Nov ’11, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 29 Nov ’11, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 30 Nov ’11, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 1 Dec ’11, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 2 Dec ’11, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 3 Dec ’11, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 6 Dec ’11, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 7 Dec ’11, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 8 Dec ’11, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 9 Dec ’11, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 10 Dec ’11, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Seed Gallery, PO Box 99554, Newmarket

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Seed Gallery

It's time for Seed Gallery's iconic annual Christmas exhibition again! We have invited thirty artists, working across various disciplines and media to work with a set template: a 100 x 80mm, hinged miniature wooden altarpiece. The resulting exhibition will showcase 300 unique and desirable artworks reflecting each artist’s exploration of the possibilities of this form.

The exhibition presents a unique opportunity to acquire works by some of our most promising artists for only $80 a piece. Work by the following thirty artists from NZ and abroad will feature:

Stafford Allpress, John Appleton, David Brown, Natasha Cantwell, Sophie Corban, Scott Eady, Tabatha Forbes, Mark Foster, Richard Freestone, Belinda Griffiths, Veronika Maser, Aaron McConchie, Louise McRae, Naomi Nakama, Ryuzo Nishida, Paddy O'Rourke, Kristin Perrett, John Pusateri, Mark Rayner, Ben Reid, Peter Rive, Kirsty Ruffell, Kylie Rusk, Annie Sandano, Holly Shepheard, Rebecca Thomson, Janna van Hasselt, Jesse Watson, Sarah Williams and Maree Wilson.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited