Event Guide

Powered by:

What It Is to Be Kiwi

What It Is to Be Kiwi

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 25 Sep ’10, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 27 Sep ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 28 Sep ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 29 Sep ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 30 Sep ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 1 Oct ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 2 Oct ’10, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 4 Oct ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 5 Oct ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 6 Oct ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 7 Oct ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 8 Oct ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 9 Oct ’10, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 11 Oct ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 12 Oct ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 13 Oct ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 14 Oct ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 15 Oct ’10, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 16 Oct ’10, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Harrisons Gallery, 106 Eleventh Ave, Tauranga Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Related Artists:

Sofia Minson, Michael Smither

Just what does it mean to be Kiwi? Harrisons Gallery has selected works by 21 of New Zealand's best contemporary artists. These artists have each created works of art that symbolise the New Zealand lifestyle or Kiwi icons.

As part of the exhibition, the artists are creating a collaborative piece to be sold by tender to benefit the BNZ Save the Kiwi programme.

The artists exhibiting, and contributing to the collaborative work, include Brad Novak, Shane Hansen, Mike Weston/Otis Frizzell and Sofia Minson.

Other artists exhibiting include Michael Smither, Tony Ogle, Helen Ollivier, Darcy Nicholas, Nigel Wilson, Anita Blanchett, Neil Driver and a number of established Tauranga artists.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited