Event Guide

Powered by:

Improbable Fiction

Improbable Fiction

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 13 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Sun 14 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Tue 16 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Wed 17 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Thu 18 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Fri 19 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Sat 20 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Mon 22 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Tue 23 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Wed 24 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Thu 25 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Fri 26 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Sat 27 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Sun 28 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Mon 29 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Tue 30 Nov ’10, 8:00pm
  • Wed 1 Dec ’10, 8:00pm
  • Thu 2 Dec ’10, 8:00pm
  • Fri 3 Dec ’10, 8:00pm
  • Sat 4 Dec ’10, 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Dolphin Theatre, 12 Spring Street, Onehunga Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General admission: $22.00

Written by Alan Ayckbourn.
Directed by Syd Mannion.

In a small country village on a cold December night, Arnold Hassock, shop assistant and part time writer of instruction manuals, is chairing a meeting of the Pendon Writers’ Circle. From children’s stories to detective novels, from historical romance to science fiction, the vast scope of their literary range is equalled only by their lack of commercial success. Despite the imminent approach of the festive season, a slough of despondency has settled over the gathered scribes.

Christmas, though, is a special time of year. A bewitching, beguiling time when magical forces come out to play and Arnold unwittingly triggers a series of implausible encounters in a bewildering world comprised of mystery, deception, intrigue, and a very large walnut.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited